Nightshade Duel Academy
Please Log In or Register!

Control Panel

Card of the Month
Affiliates
September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar


questions ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

questions ?

Post by *Jaden Yuki* on Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:03 am

If you have any questions on cards or its rulings then you can ask it here and a member of our staff will get back to you asap!
avatar
*Jaden Yuki*
Head Admin
Head Admin

Male Posts : 105
NDA Points : 31212
Join date : 2013-03-21
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina, US

View user profile http://nightshadeduelacadem.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by jjpunk123 on Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:53 pm

if i use rescue rabit can i ss elemental hero neos alius ???
😕
avatar
jjpunk123
Red Student
Red Student

Male Posts : 84
NDA Points : 1100
Join date : 2013-03-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by Guest on Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:55 pm

jjpunk123 wrote:if i use rescue rabit can i ss elemental hero neos alius ???
😕

No; Neos Alius is only considered a Normal monster card when on the Field or in the Graveyard, and Rabbit pulls monsters from the Deck. It is still an Effect monster while in the Deck.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by Kzoki on Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:47 am

A few questions here. When I was in a duel earlier I got in an argument with another duelist. I was unable to find any solid rulings via Google. First off he said he could xyz summon with tokens, I said he cannot. Who was right? Next, He said he could activate Scrap Iron Scarecrow more then once in the same battle phase, I said he couldn't. Who was right? Last but not least, he said xyz's ould not be "returned to hand" via Grand Mole. I said they could be, but would go to extra deck. Who was right?

Who ever helps with this matter thank you. Also, linking to rulings would be appreciated for future use/reference.
~Kzoki~
avatar
Kzoki
Obelisk Blue Leader
Obelisk Blue Leader

Male Posts : 146
NDA Points : 482
Join date : 2013-03-24
Age : 23
Location : Canada

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/RyukoHrendai

Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by Eazy C on Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:58 am

Kzoki wrote:A few questions here. When I was in a duel earlier I got in an argument with another duelist. I was unable to find any solid rulings via Google. First off he said he could xyz summon with tokens, I said he cannot. Who was right? Next, He said he could activate Scrap Iron Scarecrow more then once in the same battle phase, I said he couldn't. Who was right? Last but not least, he said xyz's ould not be "returned to hand" via Grand Mole. I said they could be, but would go to extra deck. Who was right?

Who ever helps with this matter thank you. Also, linking to rulings would be appreciated for future use/reference.
~Kzoki~

no you can't xyz summon with tokens because its not a physical monster, no you can't activate scrap iron scarecrow more than once in the same battle phase, you can only use it once per turn and if a xyz monster was sent back to your hand it goes back to your extra deck and the xyz materials go to the graveyard
avatar
Eazy C

Male Posts : 27
NDA Points : 1601
Join date : 2013-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by Kzoki on Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:28 am

Eazy C wrote:
Kzoki wrote:A few questions here. When I was in a duel earlier I got in an argument with another duelist. I was unable to find any solid rulings via Google. First off he said he could xyz summon with tokens, I said he cannot. Who was right? Next, He said he could activate Scrap Iron Scarecrow more then once in the same battle phase, I said he couldn't. Who was right? Last but not least, he said xyz's ould not be "returned to hand" via Grand Mole. I said they could be, but would go to extra deck. Who was right?

Who ever helps with this matter thank you. Also, linking to rulings would be appreciated for future use/reference.
~Kzoki~

no you can't xyz summon with tokens because its not a physical monster, no you can't activate scrap iron scarecrow more than once in the same battle phase, you can only use it once per turn and if a xyz monster was sent back to your hand it goes back to your extra deck and the xyz materials go to the graveyard
That's what I thought. Thanks Easy C.
avatar
Kzoki
Obelisk Blue Leader
Obelisk Blue Leader

Male Posts : 146
NDA Points : 482
Join date : 2013-03-24
Age : 23
Location : Canada

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/RyukoHrendai

Back to top Go down

The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Re: questions ?

Post by Eazy C on Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:45 pm

Evilpath wrote:
Eazy C wrote:
Kzoki wrote:A few questions here. When I was in a duel earlier I got in an argument with another duelist. I was unable to find any solid rulings via Google. First off he said he could xyz summon with tokens, I said he cannot. Who was right? Next, He said he could activate Scrap Iron Scarecrow more then once in the same battle phase, I said he couldn't. Who was right? Last but not least, he said xyz's ould not be "returned to hand" via Grand Mole. I said they could be, but would go to extra deck. Who was right?

Who ever helps with this matter thank you. Also, linking to rulings would be appreciated for future use/reference.
~Kzoki~

no you can't xyz summon with tokens because its not a physical monster, no you can't activate scrap iron scarecrow more than once in the same battle phase, you can only use it once per turn and if a xyz monster was sent back to your hand it goes back to your extra deck and the xyz materials go to the graveyard

I just want to clarify on the Scarecrow question. It isn't that you can use it once per turn: It's because the effect says to set it after activation, and traps cannot be activated the turn they are set. I know it comes out the same result, but I felt the need to clarify XD

no worries Kzoki and haha yeahs :L
avatar
Eazy C

Male Posts : 27
NDA Points : 1601
Join date : 2013-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: questions ?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum